More thoughts on intellectual property

And guess what, folks? So I posted “Some thoughts . . . ” at 9:16 a.m. HST, then closed my computer and hopped onto a ride to campus. And when I got to the classroom in Webster Hall, I opened my computer at 9:55 a.m. HST, my post “Some thoughts on intetellectual property” is already posted at KALEIMAILEALII <dot> NET.  Well, they are going to have a comeuppance. Soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More thoughts on intellectual property

  1. Dahmia says:

    Rightly so!! Are they not reading what you’re writing?

  2. keoladonaghy says:

    Any, the speed by which they are doing this suggests to me that they have a robot-like program that scrapes other websites for data. Being automated, there are ways to battle that, but you probably can’t do it with your site hosted on WordPress.com. You’d need to host your own WordPress installation on a server that you had access to the web server’s configuration file (httpd.conf) you can have it refuse connections from certain IPs. You also need more data from your usage logs than I believe you can get off of WordPress.com. It could be a mimi contest if they were really determined to rip you off. It’s all a matter of how much time and energy you want to expend fighting them. Continues best wishes…

  3. Tom says:

    I have written a few music articles for my own blog/site and like 2 days i came upon this one site that posted like 1/4 of the article up without my links back etc. IT not didn’t include links back to my site but the words were all broken up and looked like it was totally out of context. Sad

Leave a Reply

