He Mana’o

Aloha kākou!

Hawaiian music is my passion! I love it, I collect it, I perform it, I teach it, I teach about it, I do research on it, I write about it . . . and I am now going to try blogging about it as well! This blog will offer remarks & recommendations on Hawaiian music. There are many good websites already. What I will try to do is present overviews of different resources–recordings, sheet music, websites, etc. Along the way, I will also provide commentary on issues and trends as I see them.

This entry was posted in announcement. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to He Mana’o

  1. Liko Puha says:

    Hūlō, hūlō! Look forward to reading your manaʻo. Ke aloha nō!

Leave a Reply

